An open-content, electronic journal published by the Animal Demography Unit
at the University of Cape Town

Editorial Board


  • Dr Dieter Oschadleus, Ornithologist, Cape Town [Email:]

Editorial Committee:

  • Emeritus Prof. Les Underhill: Animal Demography Unit, UCT
  • Dr Robert Thomson: Percy FitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology, UCT
  • Mr Arnold van der Westhuizen: Citizen Scientist, South Africa
  • Dr Hanneline Smit: Oppenheimer Fellow of Conservation – BirdLife South Africa
  • Dr Phil Whittington: Ornithologist – East London Museum
  • Mr Dawie de Swardt: Head of Department Ornithology – National Museum, Bloemfontein
  • Dr Doug Harebottle: School of Natural and Applied Sciences, Sol Plaatje University

All correspondence should be addressed to:
The Editor, Biodiversity Observations: